It Really is Insane

I am not sure what it is in my personality that drives my particular brand of insanity. It is quite nerve wrecking actually. I am either all in, or not at all. For the last two years I have been struggling with what to do. I didn’t waste those two years. I just wasn’t productive much at all. I did finish an interior renovation, but that was it (a 6 week job at the most). I did A LOT of exhaling. Then I got bored. That is never good. 
About 2 weeks ago I entered my basement studio. A place I have neglected and essentially abandoned, for no real reason. I made a barrette, a simple hair clip. What has followed has been overwhelming! My creative brain has turned on (I am literally dreaming projects) and now everywhere I look I see things that need to be done (household purge) and projects that need to be created! Three weeks ago I was overwhelmed by boredom and today I have so many thing to do and create that my laser focus is suffering from ADHD! I have 4 projects laying out and at least 3 more in the queue. My lists have lists!   
But I did manage to squeeze out a project for my home (usually I make things as gifts) but THIS, is for me! Last year my hubs and I went to Mardi Gras in both NOLA and Panama City Beach , Florida. We came home with more beads that I knew what to do with. After taking down Christmas I was wanting color and decorations…. It’s Mardi Gras season! Why not put out the beads? As I was stringing bead necklaces up around the house inspiration hit! Ask the hubs if he would mind if I cut up some of our beads for a project. He said sure! 


This is what my project looks like currently.  It’s not finished yet.  Still have to frame it and add a few more beads, but I am thrilled with the way it has turned out as of right now.  I struggle with finding fault in all that I do.  Last summer was the first time I ever made anything that I stood back and was 100% proud of what I had made (thats another post for another time).  I am learning to give myself grace.  This piece is not perfect I see room for improvement but even in all its flaws I LOVE IT! Much to my surprise my hubs wants to display it year round.  He wouldn’t do that if he really didn’t like it. 

I hope you all have a wonderful rest of the weekend. Looking forward to spending it with one of my gal pals!  

Leave a Reply

