Confessions of…(#19)

an excited college football fan.

19 days!!!!  There are 19 days until college football once again becomes KING! Honestly, I can’t wait!  It is the hallmark of the beginning of a cherished time of year.

Fall.

Don’t get me wrong, I am a summer girl through and through, but there is just something about fall.  I love the change of seasons, I love the nip in the air, the color on the trees, all things pumpkin and football.  Not just any football, but college ball.

I live and breathe the SEC.  I am a Tiger fan.  Auburn first and foremost, LSU when they aren’t in the Tiger Bowl.  I love the game, the tailgate, the food the excitement, the camaraderie.  I don’t like sore losers and fair weather fans.  As much as I love the game I’m not going to cry and pitch a fit if my team doesn’t come out on top.  At the end of the day it is only a game, one I enjoy immensely, but not so much that my week will be shattered if my games don’t go my way.

So, bring on the pom-poms, the team colors, the marching bands and the pigskin.  19 days and counting!

BOOM BABY!

3 thoughts on “Confessions of…(#19)

    • O-H

      As much as I breathe SEC football I am also a huge Ohio State fan. My husband’s job dragged me out of my beloved South to Pataskala (just east of Columbus) for 7 years. Not having dish or cable it was Ohio State football or nothing! This was back in the mid to late 90’s. They had a great run when I was living there.

      I haven’t been able to keep up much with pre-season news. My focus has been on getting our youngest daughter settled in as a freshman at Auburn. Classes start today. In a few days I will be sipping rum drinks at the beach watching all the buzz on the sports networks. I did hear that in pre-season ratings you guys are up on top (or really close to it)! That is exciting! (although I am now very curious as to what is going with your team… I haven’t heard anything special…. care to share?)

      Here’s to another fun-tastic year of football! May the best team win!
      (I am also a perpetual fan of the under-dog. If some small college lands a major bowl game, I am over the moon! When teams like UCF and UAB advance unexpectedly it just makes for an even better season! IMHO)

      Liked by 1 person

      • Haha I-O! My husband is from gahanna so we know exactly where pataskala is! Well, you know how we had three amazing quarterbacks, two injured last year, our third who had never played a game ever QB-ed us to victory in the big ten champ and the national champs! Now our injured QBs are all healed up and it’s been a big debate who would be our QB. Now they made the announcement that Braxton miller is going to switch to receiver. He’s got some awesome videos of him catching 6+ balls at a time out there. My husband is losing his mind, counting down the hours til the first game hahah

        Like

Leave a Reply

