Confessions of…(#9)

a birthday girl.

image

Today is my birthday and I am blessed.  Today I have been traveling around the sun 43 solid times.  The 44th trip will be a very interesting and scary trip for me, filled with a whole lotta new.  New empty nest, a new relationship with my husband (we married with children, we have never just been a couple), a new life journey (I retired this past year), and I have no idea what to make of it.  Part of me is excited, the other part terrified.  It’s a lot of new.  So here is a toast to a blank canvas that is so overwhelmingly blank I don’t know what to start to paint on it!
Cheers!
Happy Birthday to me!

3 thoughts on “Confessions of…(#9)

Leave a Reply

