Confessions of…(#6)

image

a sightseer in Paris.  After walking 12 miles in Paris today, I’ve come to the conclusion it’s not half bad.  I wasn’t overly impressed with the city itself until we reached Concord Square and headed to the Louvre.  There we came across this immense garden and green space complete with fountains, beautiful landscape, lawn chairs for public use, and tons of people.  I noticed most of them device fee enjoying the beautiful weather, picnicking, drawing, writing, painting.  There was a trampoline with kids having a blast.  It was all and all amazing and COMPLETELY lacking in my area of the states. I was down right jealous. (This confession is made in haste, I’m holding up today’s planning session for another day in London.  Will fix mistakes later… I’m letting you read the rough draft 😉 )
The above photo is a photo from the bottom center of the Eiffel Tower looking up.

Leave a Reply

